Boston Bruins Goalie Tim Thomas boycotts Obama!

ROCKIN!

This doesn’t appearto be an anti-Hopenchange thing specifically.

Tim Thomas posted the following statement on his Facebook page regarding his decision to not attend a ceremony at the White HTouse to honor the Bruins for their Stanley Cup win last June:

“I believe the Federal government has grown out of control, threatening the Rights, Liberties, and Property of the People.

This is being done at the Executive, Legislative, and Judicial level. This is in direct opposition to the Constitution and the Founding Fathers vision for the Federal government.

Because I believe this, today I exercised my right as a Free Citizen, and did not visit the White House. This was not about politics or party, as in my opinion both parties are responsible for the situation we are in as a country. This was about a choice I had to make as an INDIVIDUAL.

This is the only public statement I will be making on this topic. TT”

I was happy for Thomas after the Bruins won the Stanley Cup last year, and now, I am even happier that a guy with his head on straight is not afraid to speak out!

Thomas is a devoted tea partier, to the point where he wears the Gadsden flag motto on his mask. Anyone know if he’s endorsed a candidate for president? I searched online but couldn’t find anything, although “not Romney” seems a safe bet

How about an ad with Newt and Thomas?

Speaking of boycotts, Soylent Green points to a good one. Makes me PROUD to own a Ford!

4 thoughts on “Boston Bruins Goalie Tim Thomas boycotts Obama!

  1. Pingback: Boston Bruins Goalie Tim Thomas boycotts Obama! | Vladimir Putin 2012

  2. Pingback: As an Individual « View from Bippus

Leave a Reply

