The Lefts war on self-defense and on individualism

Via Moonbattery, I think it is self-explanatory

Nine-year-old Nathan Pemberton of Colorado Springs was kicked out of school Tuesday for standing up to a bully. Steven Swedenburg, a reader at Denver’s KDVR, provides the commentary:

 Most Wednesday afternoons Nathan Pemberton would be sitting in his third grade classroom. But that didn’t happen.

“Got suspended,” he says.

The 9-year-old was kicked out of school Tuesday after he says he stood up to a bully who was beating him up.

“One kid kicked me in the back, then punched me in the face. Then I punched him in the face, and then I got in trouble, he says.”

A picture shows the red marks on his face. His parents says about once a week, he’s been coming home from West Elementary School in Colorado Springs saying he’s been bullied.

They’re glad he finally decided enough is enough.

“Finally, yeah, we told him, if you have to, if there’s nobody else around, you do what you have to do,” his mother, Deborah Pemberton, says.

A school spokesperson told FOX31 Denver in a statement the district has a “no tolerance student discipline policy. If a student is involved in a physical altercation on school property, they are automatically suspended.”

It goes on to say, “District 11 schools employ many anti-bullying teaching techniques … and none of these methods include violence or retaliation.”

This is more than just the continued idiocy of “zero-tolerance” policies. This is part of the Left’s continual war on both individualism and on self-defense. Note that the school policy against bullying says 

“District 11 schools employ many anti-bullying teaching techniques … and none of these methods include violence or retaliation.”

In other words, there is no punishment against bullying. A policy against bullying that has no teeth is worthless. In fact it only punishes those who do the right thing and defend themselves.

I have had some experiences with bullies in my life. Two were in school, one in 7th grade, one in high school. Let me tell you about one of those. The bully, I will call him Carlos because that was his name, thought it was cool to jab me in the back, and then run. Carlos did this a lot. Well, one day, Carlos did it while we were lined up, and he could not run. I turned, punched him in his mouth, and split his lip. He immediately ran to the teacher, who said ” Carlos, you are always hitting people, what do you expect them to do? Now you go apologize”

Of course, this was a private school, and more than twenty years ago, so I was lucky. I had a teacher with some common sense. Today, common sense, it seems, is forbidden in school.

2 thoughts on “The Lefts war on self-defense and on individualism

  1. From age 7 to around 13 I was the smallest in my class & bullied almost daily at school.When I started Junior High I finally started to get some size & it was payback time.I let others know that the days of me cowering in fear were over! I rarely started anything but if provoked it ended pretty quickly.By the time I was a Sophomore in High School word got around that I was not a person to be messed with.90% of the students & even 1/2 the teachers gave me a wide berth in the hallways,and this was at a school with around 1200 students. 30+ yrs later I still have the same beliefs & will not let anyone take advantage or threaten me in anyway.

    The batshit crazy Left just dont get it & they never will – The ONLY thing that a bully understands is FORCE,if they know you’ll kick their ass if they keep bothering you,then they wont continue. Works the same way with governments too – Look at Iran & how they laugh at Uhbama when he “demands” they stop their nuclear program or return that drone.Its pathetic & a very dangerous time for our Republic.Much more than in the late 1970’s for sure.

  2. My parents always had my back if I got into trouble at school for fighting so long as I was nto the one who threw the first punch. I was not allowed to START a fight, but they told me that if someone was foolish enough to attack me, then I had a right and an obligation to dismantle them so they would not do it again. My kids know that their parents have their back if they should ever need to defend themselves. What the left is doing is setting up children for a future of subservience where they’ll easily be cowed by the state.

Leave a Reply

