Rand Paul for President?

I would be happy to see him in the race frankly. We need a real Conservative who can deliver the Conservative message in a positive manner, Paul fits that bill I think. Sure the media would try to trash him, as they do any Conservative who even thinks about running, and the Dems would bring out the Extremist Card to play, but so what. Frankly, I think it is too early for talking about 2016, remember we DO have the 2014 mid terms next year, but frankly, traffic is slow today, and a bit of Rand Paul can only help.

Looking at 2016, I hope that we can for ONCE have a field of Conservatives without a Moderate to screw it up, why yes, I am talking to you Chris Christie. And I hope that field of Conservatives can debate without trying to destroy each other with unimportant issues or emotionalistic tactics, and yes, that is meant for you Michelle Bachman And PLEASE, Ann Coulter just shut up this time, we really do not need you telling us who CAN, or CANNOT win. Sorry for the negative tone, but, I am sick, and also tired of Conservative candidates picking each other off so that we get struck with the candidate the Democrats WANT to run against. And yes, that means you Mitt, and you Mr. Maverick. Finally, I want, more than anything, for a candidate’s record, and accomplishments to matter, not style. Yes, I am talking to you GOP voters!

While I am at it, let me add a list of GOP candidates I do not want to see run

Mike Huckabee, do I really have to explain why?

Jeb Bush

Chris Christie. He is the fatter, less tan Charlie Crist

Sarah Palin. the media would make a circus out of this, I do not think she could win.

Jeb Bush, yes, I already said his name once but I REALLY do not want him to run.

Joe Scarborough. Do we really want that tool running?

Rick Santorum. Two words sweater vests! Plus he is a whiner.

ANY “Moderate Republican”.

Newt Gingrich. I said him just to aggravate Ed Daley.

 

Leave a Reply

