If anyone is guilty of “McCarthyism”……..

….it would be Crazy legs Matthews and the rest of the gang of ass hats at MSNBS. They are the ones constantly throwing accusations of racism around, trying to demonize Conservatives. They just can’t help it I guess. People often accuse others of what they themselves are guilty of. Read what Matthews says about Sen. Ted Cruz and tell me he is not deflecting.

CHRIS MATTHEWS: Lindsey Graham, and so was John McCain, not on this program but this week. It’s about tactics. Let’s take it back. I don’t know the man’s personality. I know he’s got an interesting background, he’s a brilliant gay in many ways, but the tactics. You know, I watched him in those hearings and I saw Joe McCarthy, I saw the way he was prosecuting the case, the way he was putting up evidence, innuendo, guilt by association. If some spokesperson, some flack for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Tehran, says he thinks we can do business with this guy more than some hawkish neo-con, is that indictment against him? But it turned into an indictment. I think it’s really being unfair and I think the Senate is going to circle the wagons and say this guy’s going in.

Maybe we should start calling him Chris “McCarthy” Matthews?

Leave a Reply

