Range Report 2

Took my new Taurus Millenium .40 to the range this morning, and I put another 60 rounds through it. I am practicing for mt CHL test, and here in Texas, you have to fire 20 rounds each from 3 and 7 yards, and 10 from 5 yards. Your score, which must be 175, is based on a points system. The center target is worth 5 points, just outside that is 4 points, and hitting the target gets you 3 points. I hit all 60 shots in the target, 14 shots were in the 4 point range and 40 were in the 5 point area, including 16 of 20 from 3 yards, I missed low the first three shots getting the sighting down, the gun shoots a tad high it seems. Overall much better than my first trip to the range. The gun has a little recoil, but is smooth, and easy to handle. Here is the target I am practicing on

b27-scoring

 

Leave a Reply

