Democrat Mayor Of San Diego Admits To Sexually Harassing Several Women

San Diego Mayor Admits To Sexual Harassment: ‘I Need Help’ – TPM

After drawing allegations from his own political allies, San Diego Mayor Bob Filner (D) issued a statement Thursday in which he admitted to sexually harassing several women, the San Diego Union Tribune reported.

.

Mayor Filner began the statement by apologizing before saying he’s “embarrassed to admit that I have failed to fully respect the women who work for me and with me, and that at times I have intimidated them.”

“I am also humbled to admit that I need help,” Filner said. “I have begun to work with professionals to make changes in my behavior and approach. In addition, my staff and I will participate in sexual harassment training provided by the city. Please know that I fully understand that only I am the one that can make these changes.”

City Councilwoman Donna Frye and attorneys Cory Briggs and Marco Gonzalez conducted a press conference Thursday during which they alleged that the embattled mayor had sexually harassed a number of different women, but the three officials did not divulge many details about the harassment.

Click HERE For Rest Of Story

.

Leave a Reply

