So, let me understand this, we are supposed to see Oprah as a victim?

I will confess the first time I heard Oprah’s self-pitying, I thought it sounded contrived. Maybe I tend to be a bit skeptical when a Liberal screams RAAAAACISM because the Left sees racism everywhere. Now, the clerk is saying that Oprah is a big fat liar

Winfrey says the clerk refused to show her an expensive item because she assumed a woman of color wouldn’t have the means to afford it.

That’s a lie, the anonymous sales clerk says¬†according to the UK Daily Mail, adding she’s felt “powerless” as a result of the media ¬†barrage following the incident.

I explained to her the bags came in different sizes and materials, like I always do.

‘She looked at a frame behind me. Far above there was the 35,000 Swiss franc crocodile leather bag.

‘I simply told her that it was like the one I held in my hand, only much more expensive, and that I could show her similar bags.

‘It is absolutely not true that I declined to show her the bag on racist grounds. I even asked her if she wanted to look at the bag.

First off IF Oprah’s version is true, and she is not just playing the victim to gain some publicity, which i think she is, are we really supposed to feel badly for Oprah? Tell you what Oprah I will GLADLY be a “victim” if I can have your money, OK? Hell I have been followed in a store, stopped at a mall by security once, and was even told at a bookstore I could not thumb through a magazine, it happens. should it happen? In a perfect world no, but happen it does, to people of ALL races, so Oprah, please take your “Victim of Racism Card” and stick it! I bet you might even be able to use a few hundred-dollar bills to dry your tears. I wonder if Oprah ever wonders how a poor victimized Black woman EVER got to be a multi-BILLIONAIRE in RAAAAACIST America?

BTW, heard on CNN today at work that Oprah is now saying the incident was overblown. In other words Oprah lied!

 

2 thoughts on “So, let me understand this, we are supposed to see Oprah as a victim?

  1. BAM!!!! You are preaching to the choir, Bro.

    I totally touched on this.

    In any case, seriously it was a $35k purse.

    WTF??

    I’m sorry I didn’t realize that YOU [Oprah] could afford a disposable item that most people could not afford EVER.

    Slap my peepee and call me Fred.

  2. Oprah, whose once spectacular career is in somewhat of a death spiral, on the eve of her new movie coming out, an attempt at relevance. If anyone with Oprah’s money wanted to see anything in any store, all she had to do was slap her platinum card on the counter and not play the drama queen.

Leave a Reply

