Doug’s NFL picks for week 3

Week 1 11-5

Week 2 12-4

Season 23-9

Now to this weeks games

Thursday Night

Chiefs 2-0 at Eagles 1-1 

I gotta go with the Eagles at home, and for Andy Reid to get booed by the classless Eagle fans

Sunday 1:00 games

Texans 2-0 at Ravens 1-1. 

Tough call, but I think the Super Bowl hangover continues, Texans

Giants 0-2 at Panthers 0-2

As much as I would love to say the 0-3 NY Giants, I think the G men rebound this week

Lions 1-1 at Redskins 0-2

Can RG3 get the Skins going? Can their defense stop anyone? No, Lions win

Chargers 1-1 at Titans 1-1

No one knows what these two teams are yet. The Chargers could easily be 2-0, the Titans could be as well. The Titans are at home, the Chargers are more talented. Let’s go Titans

Cards 1-1 at Saints 2-0.

Let me say it like this, Saints big!

Bucs 0-2 at Pats 2-0

The Bucs are the team least deserving of being 0-2, the pats the least deserving of being 2-0, so of course Pats win likely in a fluky fashion

Packers 1-1 at Bengals 1-1. The Packers  are legitimate contenders, the Bengals are the worst dressed team in the NFL not named Jaguars. So I am going with the contender over the fashion felonies

Rams 1-1 at Cowboys 1-1

One thing about the Cowboys, they rarely lose two in a row. Of course, they rarely win two in a row either, but they beat the Cleveland LA St. Louis Cardinals ah Rams

Browns 0-2 at Vikings 0-2

An early matchup in the race for the first overall pick in the 2014 NFL Draft. Vikings roll. Cleveland is on the clock

Sunday 4:15 games

Falcons 1-1 at Dolphins 2-0

Apparently those newly redesigned Dolphin Unis with the fierce Dolphin are working. But Atlanta still wins

Bills 1-1 at Jets 1-1

The NFL is warning fans who are sensitive to bad football to avoid this game at all costs, sadly, I have to pick someone. And that someone is the Jets

Colts 1-1 at 49ers 2-0

The 49ers should win a close one

Jags 0-2 at Seahawks 2-0

The Jags will play in new helmets with 0-16 painted on them. Seattle will cuise

Sunday Night

Bears 2-0 at Steelers 0-2

Do not ask if the Bears are good enough to be 3-0, ask if Pittsburgh is bad enough to be 0-3. No way I can go against the Steelers here

Monday Night

Raiders1-1 at Broncos 2-0

The REAL question is not who wins, but if the Broncos put up 40 plus points again. Broncos big

Now, where the Hell were Ed’s pick last week?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Doug’s NFL picks for week 3

  1. Sadly, I have grown disinterested in NFL football in recent times. Since the Steelers have little chance of being competitive this season, I am hoping that they lose as many games as possible so that they can finally get a decent draft pick or two next year. Ending up in the middle of the pack again will only leave them with more slim pickins come 2014, and they need several key positions filled with top-tier players.

    As for the rest of the league, I don’t see many changes in the conference leaders from last season. Their final rankings will change, but it should be the usual suspects competing for the brass ring yet again, and frankly, that’s just boring to me. Sure, I’ll be watching the playoffs at season’s end, but until then, I really don’t give a crap what happens from week to week at this point.

    Anyway, as I’m sure you’ve noticed, I’ve begun posting my college picks here for the first time. 2012 was the first year in decades that I really started getting into NCAA football, and although my beloved Fighting Irish got slaughtered in the championship game, I am finding myself being drawn back into watching many of the teams I liked when I was a kid… Notre Dame, Penn State, Michigan, Clemson, Georgia, Florida State, Arkansas, Alabama, etc. Suddenly, football is new and interesting to me again, just not where the NFL is concerned.

    • Hey I understand. By the way, the Gators are going to maul Tennessee

      • Hmmm… on second thought, you may be right about the Gators. While they are nothing to write home about offensively, they still have one of the best defenses in the NCAA this year. I think I’ll switch my pick to Florida, however, there’s no way they beat Tennessee by 17 points, which is what Vegas is giving them.

        By the way, is it just me or is Will Muschamp kind of a douchebag?

  2. Every week it’s another gratuitous swipe at the Jets. Can’t a guy get a little love around here? :-(

Leave a Reply

