Middle School Coach wants to host team party at Hooters Offendeditis outbreak follows

Via Bro Bible

hooters-girls

An Oregon middle school football coach is in some hot water (or should we say hot sauce) for his insatiable desire to host his team’s end-of-season party at Hooters. 

When parents of the children protested, do you think the coach relented? No. He issued this gem to Oregon Live

“I believe this is a fine venue,” said Randall Burbach. “It’s not a strip club.”

Damn right. I’m tired of people calling Hooters a strip club. It’s a delicious wing joint. When I go, I don’t even notice if they have waiters or waitresses. Probably both, I assume.

This all began when Burbach decided to throw a party for his team. I guess he felt it was his right to have it where he wanted, a place where he could drink a cold one, the kids could eat some french fries and moms and dads could stare at some tits. But when parents got wind of it, they went above Burbach’s head to the school’s athletic director, who while he agreed with the coach in an email that the “food is good!” he was not okay with the atmosphere.  

In a letter written to “Families and Friends of Corbett 7th/8th Grade Football,” Athletic Director J.P. Soulagnet said he tried to persuade coach Randy Burbach to move the event to another location, so that “families could attend and feel comfortable.” But Burbach was “unyielding and emphatically said no.”

There is nothing wrong with Hooters people COME ON!

5 thoughts on “Middle School Coach wants to host team party at Hooters Offendeditis outbreak follows

  1. Since you brought this up, please allow me to share a short story.

    Many moons ago I asked the wife where she would like to go for lunch on Mothers Day with our three kids, to my surprise she said I would like to have ALL the Hooters wings I can eat. DONE I said. We walked into our local Hooters that had three, as in the number 3 patrons sitting at the bar. I personally received a GO-TO-HELL look from everyone, from the bartender down to the last waitress. I laughed the whole time, it was the best time I can remember for a long time. Oh, and the kids ages were; boy 5yo and the girls were 9 & 11yo and the kids still talk about the fun we had that day to this day. Thanks for the memories.

  2. Pingback: Rule 5 Sunday: Double-Stuf Veterans Day Weekend Edition : The Other McCain

Leave a Reply

