The Left and their imaginary rights

Oh those goofy Leftists, always claiming some  imagined right they insist exists in our Constitution. the latest “right”? Why good weather of course!

Warming alarmist James Hansen talks law.

In a new study, I and my co-authors make indisputably clear what the world’s scientists have increasingly warned: Our climate is changing, and the impacts are growing. The changes harm humans and threaten other life on the planet.

Our study, published in the prestigious peer-reviewed science journal PLOS-ONE, was written in support of a lawsuit against the federal government. The plaintiffs are young people, those to whom we are handing an increasingly warmer and destabilized planet.
Climate change is altering people’s lives right now. … It is as clear and present a danger as we’ve ever seen.

They argue that they have a constitutional right to a safe climate, that they have a right to receive from us a planet that supports all life, just as our forebears gave us. It is correctly a legal argument, but it relates to a fundamental moral question.

REALLY? That is in our Constitution? Wow, who knew, besides delusional Leftists of course, no one knew because that “right” is not there. But seriously folks, can’t the Left be more creative when they invent rights? Hell man, go for the gusto! Here are rights I would invenent

The right to go on vacation three months out of the year

The right to have whatever job I want, say a roller coaster critic, or maybe a movie and restaurant critic.

The right to date whoever I want. Let’s see now, what is Tamron Hall’s phone number.

The right to have my own radio show. Hell, I would be a lot better than most on air today anyway.

The right to be rich, I would be GREAT at being rich!

Did I mention the right to date any woman I wanted to? So many NFL cheerleaders, so little time….

The right NEVER to hear Kanye West’s name again.

The right to confront any MSNBS host I wanted to on air. Yes, uncensored!

The right to go to any gun range, anytime, and to take any gun I wanted.

The right to take pictures of Alec Baldwin just to piss him off, let’s see him bully me. 

The right to date any woman I wanted, I may have mentioned that one before I know, but, Minka Kelly is, well have you seen her?

All kidding aside, rights are precious as our Founders knew, and the manner in which the Left trivializes natural rights is depsicable

 

2 thoughts on “The Left and their imaginary rights

  1. Pingback: The Left and their imaginary rights | thescottcarpdream

Leave a Reply

