Yep, I am still here

Yes, I have been absent the last two days. No, I was not abducted by a gang of hot women, although I could go for that. I have had some family business to tend to, and deal with the past couple of days, but, hopefully that is behind me now, so here I am raring to give Liberals all the heck I can. Given that Liberals hate guns, I figured I would pose a question that will bug Liberals and, at the same time, possibly give me an answer to a burning question.

That question is what will my next gun be? I do not own a 9mm at the moment, I own a .357 Sig (Smith and Wesson) a sub compact .40 S&W (Taurus) and two .45’s a Colt 1911, and my newest gun, a Sig P250 compact. So, I am looking for a 9mm with a “high capacity magazine”, a meaningless term the Left throws around to scare ignorant people. Of course, the Left has deemed that we only need seven bullets, no more, and anything with a bigger magazine is therefore an evil “high capacity magazine”. Of course, in a few years, they will decide that seven bullets is too many, and they will seek to redefine their own definition of “high capacity magazine”, that is how the Left operates. But, I have narrowed my choices down to four options.

A Taurus PT 24/7 G2 9mm with a 3.5 inch barrel, and a 17 round mag, the gun also comes with a 13 round mag.

This is the least expensive of my choices, which is a plus, and I really like the two Taurus guns I own. It feels great in my hand, and I like the looks of it, the weak point is the sights, it does not have a 3 dot sight, which I really prefer. Taurus

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next is a Smith & Wesson M&P 9mm with a 4.25 inch barrel, 3 dot sights, and three 17-round mags. I like the feel of the gun, the sights are very good, but it might be a hair big for carry. S&W

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then there is the one I am leaning towards right now. The Springfield XDM 9mm, with a 3.8 inch barrel, and two mags, a 19 round, and a 13 round. Love the feel of this gun, love the look, love the sights. XDM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then there is the Sig P250 9mm, with a 15-round magazine. I have written about how much I love my .45 P250, so I know the feel, and accuracy will be second to none. The only drawback? It only comes with one magazine, and Sig mags are not cheap. P250C-N-detail-L

 

 

 

 

Then there is this one, which is out of my price range. A Sig Sauer P226 tactical operations, complete with 4 20-round mags. It is only about 1,300 bucks though. I could get a P226 MK25, which is the sidearm SEALs carry for about $1,150, but, I just cannot afford right now, but one day I will splurge and get possibly the best handgun ever made

P226-Tacops-detail-Hero

 

 

 

 

 

So, any thoughts? Anyone own any of these? Anyone have some advice?

 

6 thoughts on “Yep, I am still here

  1. I love my XDM 9s., They are the 4.25 and not the sub compact. I like the 19 round capacity. Not great for concealed carry although I do. I have put a LOT of rounds down range with good ammo to downright shitty ammo. Never a FTF, FTE etc. Good sights, good grips, bore axis lines up nicely with your extended arm. Easy to disassemble, maintain and clean. Trigger is a little soft, I will probably get a powder river trigger kit that is pretty in-expensive which crisps up the trigger and eliminates trigger over travel. A friend has trigger the trigger kit and loves it.

  2. I am a Glock Fan. I have a Glock 19, I love it. I also love knowing that if it falls in the mud, in a lake, in the snow, I can pick it up and still fire off 15 rounds to defend myself without a concern if it will fire. It will fire no matter what, relentlessly.

  3. Pingback: An update to my search for a new 9mm | The Daley Gator

  4. Pingback: The Daley Gator | Range Report-YEP, I need more ammo!

Leave a Reply

