A childhood crush lets me down

When I was little, in the mid 1970’s, I had quite a crush on Linda Ronstadt, but, of course, I outgrew it, and Linda, well, she seems to have gone a bit leftwards in her ideology.

Linda Ronstadt, the Tucson native will be “lending her voice” to a lawsuit being filed by Latino groups, challenging the bill which, she erroneously believes, will allow authorities to question anyone they even suspect of being in the United States illegally.

What a shame. Odd, my favorite Ronstadt song, You’re No Good, ends up describing her Left Wing political views. Still a fine tune though.

One thought on “A childhood crush lets me down

Leave a Reply

