Another day, another TSA fiasco

The stories just keep on piling up don’t they?

Here is another shameful episode brought to you by Janet Napolitano and the perverts working at TSA. A woman was singled out for a very invasive search after her pantyliner obscured the image screeners view of her genitals.

“This email isn’t going to be as polished as I would normally send, but I’m upset and I don’t want what happened to me to happen to anyone else (if I can stop it). I recently traveled via air, and was subjected to that new scanning device. “No problem,” I thought. I was wearing jeans and a linen tanktop, bra, panties, and one camoflauge pantyliner. I’m a rule follower, so I never have any problems at the airport. Not this time. I was stopped, and then held for 15 mintues while they tried to find a female supervisor. I couldn’t get to my bag, my shawl or my shoes; just standing there while the TSA agents kept me in one place. Now, I don’t want this to be about bad TSA agents; they were doing their job, they were as delicate as they could be, etc., etc. But what ultimately happened is that I was subjected to search so invasive that I was left crying and dealing with memories that I thought had been dealt with years ago of prior sexual assualts. Why? Because of my flannel panty-liner.

What do we really expect though? Look folks, we put poorly trained government employees, in the role of airport security, and insist that common sense  efforts like profiling NEVER EVER be used, and we place Janet Napolitano, who is dumber than a tree stump in charge of homeland security, what do we really expect?

Do we learn from what Israel does? No! Do we hire ex-military and police to run and enforce airport security? No! Do we use enhanced intelligence? No! Do we increase the presence of bomb sniffing dogs? No! Do we profile? Heavens no! That MIGHT, POSSIBLY, offend someone who is Muslim,and we would rather, it seems, offend EVERY passenger, than to risk offending that one person.

How expensive is political correctness? Take a flight and figure it out.

One thought on “Another day, another TSA fiasco

Leave a Reply

