Cisgender, this gender, that gender Good Freaking Grief!

Gender Obsession Disorder anyone?

If your clothes fit, then hang your head in shame. You are indulging in cisgender privilege:

The University of Oregon has a separate site for their libraries. Included in this separate site are “research guides” to help students understand topics that the university has deemed important. One such research guide is “Transgender Studies & Cisgender Privilege.”

The guide directs students to a checklist of cisgender privileges.

Included on the list are: “6. Clothing works for me, more or less. I am a size and shape for which clothes I feel comfortable wearing are commonly made” and “23. My potential lovers expect my genitals to look roughly similar to the way they do, and have accepted that before coming to bed with me.”

They are, well, let me put it this way

2 thoughts on “Cisgender, this gender, that gender Good Freaking Grief!

Leave a Reply

