Gun Review, FN 509

Hickok45 puts it through its paces. FN makes fine firearms, after watching this video, I might have to go test fire one

As Hickok notes, there are a lot of really good polymer, striker fired pistols out there. I like Sigs the most, but I also realize that Springfield, Smith, FN, H&K, Beretta, Ruger, Walther, and yes Glock make awesome semi-auto pistols. It come down to personal choice. Why do I shoot my Ruger SR9C so well? The trigger/sights, just works with my trigger finger/eye. My point? If you are going to buy a first pistol, go do your research, rent them and test fire them at your local range. There are great options, take your time, and then, train, learn, practice, and most of all learn and live by the Four Rules of Firearm Safety. Remember a firearm is a deadly weapon, it can save your life. But if you are careless, well…….

Leave a Reply

